University of Toronto Magazine University of Toronto Magazine

Awards of Excellence

University of Toronto Alumni Association's awards

Winners of the University of Toronto Alumni Association’s 2000 Awards of Excellence are Karrie Anne Wolfe (BA 2000 TRIN), John H. Moss Scholar; University of Toronto at Mississauga chemistry professor Ulrich J. Krull (BSc 1979 VIC, MSc 1980, PhD 1983), Faculty Award; Guy Allen (PhD 1978) of the professional writing program at UTM, Joan E. Foley Quality of Student Experience Award; Mary Macri of OISE/UT, Chancellor’s Award; and mathematics professor Peter Rosenthal (LLB 1990), Ludwik and Estelle Jus Memorial Human Rights Prize.

Recent Posts

David Rokeby in glasses and a black T-shirt, standing in front of a screen, with multiple colours in various patterns projected on the screen

The Theatre of Tomorrow

A U of T lab is working with actors, writers and directors on how they could harness AI and other emerging technologies to generate new ideas and – just maybe – reinvent theatre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *