University of Toronto Magazine University of Toronto Magazine

UTAA Roll Call

Announcing the 2006-07 board of directors

The University of Toronto Alumni Association’s 2006-2007 board of directors, which includes both new and returning members, is as follows: Michael Deck (MBA 2000), managing director of Ethidex Inc., will serve as president for the second consecutive year. Deck was on faculty at Rotman from 1990 to 1996, and helped establish the Clarkson Centre for Business Ethics & Board Effectiveness.

President-elect is Harvey Botting (BA 1967 Victoria, MBA 1985),chairman of the Canadian Business Press and former senior vicepresident at Rogers Media Inc. Paul Cadario (BASc 1973),senior manager at the World Bank in Washington,D.C., is vice-president, governance.

Carl Mitchell (BSc 1984 St. Michael’s), the former president and chief operating officer of V3 Semiconductor, is treasurer. Wendy Cecil (BA 1971 Victoria), chairman of the President’s International Alumni Council, is ex-officio.

Rivi Frankle (BA 1968 University College), interim vice-president and chief advancement officer at the University of Toronto, is ex-officio.

Other board members include Matthew Chapman (MBA 2000), senior vicepresident of operations at Workbrain; Rudyard Griffiths (BA 1993 Trinity), founder and executive director of the Dominion Institute; Fred Kan (JD 1967,BASc 1969), founder and senior partner at Hong Kong-based commercial law firm Fred Kan & Co.; Bonnie Stern (BA 1969 New College), founder and owner of the Bonnie Stern School of Cooking; Eira Thomas (BSc 1991 UTM), president and chief executive officer of Stornoway Diamond Corporation; Evelyn Wong (BSc 1972 New College, MBA 1974, MIR 1980), director, international affairs, National Trades Union Congress.

Recent Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *